LACC Administration

Directors

Frank O. Mora, PhD | Director
Office: Modesto A. Maidique Campus, DM 353
Email: Moraf@fiu.edu
Telephone: 305.348.2894
Appointments: Please contact Rossie Montenegro (rmontene@fiu.edu)

Liesl Picard, MA | Associate Director
Office: Modesto A. Maidique Campus, DM 353
Email: Liesl.Picard@fiu.edu
Telephone: 305.348.2894

Jose Miguel Cruz, PhD | Director of Research
Office: Modesto A. Maidique Campus, DM 352
Email: Jomcruz@fiu.edu
Telephone: 305.348.2894

Joseph Holbrook, PhD | Director of Academic Programs
Office: Modesto A. Maidique Campus, DM 350B
Email: jholbroo@fiu.edu
Telephone: 305.348.2894

Maria-Luisa Veisaga | Director of Andean Studies Program
Office: Modesto A. Maidique Campus
Email: veisaga@fiu.edu
Telephone: 305-348-4232

Visiting Scholars and Postdoctoral Associates

Faidherbe (Fedo) Boyer | Visiting Instructor in Haitian Creole Translation and Interpretation
Office: Modesto A. Maidique Campus, DM 365B
Email: faidherbe.boyer@fiu.edu
Telephone: 305.348.2894

Nadève Menard, PhD | Visiting Instructor of Haitian Creole Literature
Office: Modesto A. Maidique Campus, DM 353
Email:
Telephone: 305.348.2894

Jose I. Colon, PhD | Postdoctoral Associate
Office: Modesto A. Maidique Campus, DM 353
Email: jose.colonburgos@fiu.edu
Telephone: 305.348.2894

President Luis Guillermo Solís Rivera | Visiting Distinguished Professor of Latin American Studies
Office: Modesto A. Maidique Campus, DM 353
Email: lsolis@fiu.edu
Website: http://administracionsolisrivera.cr/presidente/
Telephone: 305.348.2894

Yulia Vorobyeva, PhD | Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Office: Modesto A. Maidique Campus, DM 353
Email: yulia.vorobyeva@fiu.edu
Telephone: 305.348.2894

Staff

Marielena Armstrong | Budget Assistant
Office: Modesto A. Maidique Campus, DM 353
Email: Marielena.Armstrong@fiu.edu
Telephone: 305.348.2894

Viroselie Caviedes | Coordinator of Academic Programs
Office: Modesto A. Maidique Campus, DM 353
Email: vcaviede@fiu.edu
Telephone: 305.348.2894

Armando Matiz Reyes, DMD | Research Coordinator, Syndemics Project
Office: Modesto A. Maidique Campus, DM 364
Email: armando.matizreyes@fiu.edu
Telephone: 305.348.2894

Rossie Montenegro | Executive Assistant
Office: Modesto A. Maidique Campus, DM 353
Email: rmontene@fiu.edu
Telephone: 305.348.3189

Manuel Nino, MA | Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Office: Modesto A. Maidique Campus, DM 353
Email: manunino@fiu.edu
Telephone: 305.348.4580

Mark Padilla, PhD | Principal Investigator, Syndemics Project
Office: Modesto A. Maidique Campus, SIPA 320
Email: mark.padilla@fiu.edu
Telephone: 305.348.2247

Madelyn Tirado | Senior Fiscal Assistant
Office: Modesto A. Maidique Campus, DM 353
Email: Madelyn.Tirado@fiu.edu
Telephone: 305.348.2894

Sally Zamudio, MA | External Affairs Coordinator
Office: Modesto A. Maidique Campus, DM 353
Email: Sally.Zamudio@fiu.edu
Telephone: 305.348.2894

Student Assistants

Nicholas Goldblatt | Student Assistant
Office: Modesto A. Maidique Campus, DM 353
Email: ngoldbla@fiu.edu
Telephone: 305.348.2894

Hoana Perdomo | Student Assistant
Office: Modesto A. Maidique Campus, DM 353
Email: hperdomo@fiu.edu
Telephone: 305.348.2894

Camila Salazar | Student Assistant
Office: Modesto A. Maidique Campus, DM 353
Email: marsalaz@fiu.edu
Telephone: 305.348.2894

Gavin Yaniz-Moreno | Student Assistant
Office: Modesto A. Maidique Campus, DM 353
Email: gyanizmo@fiu.edu
Telephone: 305.348.2894

Keyla Yaniz-Moreno | Title VI Grant Assistant
Office: Modesto A. Maidique Campus, DM 353
Email: kyanizmo@fiu.edu
Telephone: 305.348.2894