LACC Administration

Directors

Frank O. Mora, PhD | Director
Office: Modesto A. Maidique Campus, DM 353
Email: Moraf@fiu.edu
Telephone: 305.348.2894
Appointments: Please contact Rossie Montenegro (rmontene@fiu.edu)

Liesl Picard, MA | Associate Director
Office: Modesto A. Maidique Campus, DM 353
Email: Liesl.Picard@fiu.edu
Telephone: 305.348.2894

Jose Miguel Cruz, PhD | Director of Research
Office: Modesto A. Maidique Campus, DM 352
Email: Jomcruz@fiu.edu
Telephone: 305.348.2894

Joseph Holbrook, PhD | Director of Academic Programs
Office: Modesto A. Maidique Campus, DM 350B
Email: jholbroo@fiu.edu
Telephone: 305.348.2894

Leonardo Ferreira, PhD | Director of Andean Studies Program
Office: Biscayne Bay Campus, AC1 394C
Email: leferrei@fiu.edu
Telephone: 305.919.4169

Visiting Scholars and Postdoctoral Associates

Faidherbe (Fedo) Boyer | Visiting Instructor in Haitian Creole Translation and Interpretation
Office: Modesto A. Maidique Campus, DM 365B
Email: faidherbe.boyer@fiu.edu
Telephone: 305.348.2894

Jose I. Colon, Postdoctoral Associate
Office: Modesto A. Maidique Campus, DM 353
Email: jose.colonburgos@fiu.edu
Telephone: 305.348.2894

Yulia Vorobyeva, Research Assistant
Office: Modesto A. Maidique Campus, DM 353
Email: yulia.vorobyeva@fiu.edu
Telephone: 305.348.2894

Xia Cong | Visiting Scholar
Office: Modesto A. Maidique Campus, DM 353
Email: xia.cong@fiu.edu
Telephone: 305.348.2894

Staff

Rossie Montenegro, MS | Executive Assistant
Office: Modesto A. Maidique Campus, DM 353
Email: rmontene@fiu.edu
Telephone: 305.348.3189

Viroselie Caviedes | Coordinator of Academic Programs
Office: Modesto A. Maidique Campus, DM 353
Email: vcaviede@fiu.edu
Telephone: 305.348.2894

Madelyn Tirado | Senior Fiscal Assistant
Office: Modesto A. Maidique Campus, DM 353
Email: Madelyn.Tirado@fiu.edu
Telephone: 305.348.2894

Sally Zamudio, MA | External Affairs Coordinator
Office: Modesto A. Maidique Campus, DM 353
Email: Sally.Zamudio@fiu.edu
Telephone: 305.348.2894

Isabel Carretero, MS | Coordinator of Special Programs
Office: Modesto A. Maidique Campus, DM 353
Email: icarrete@fiu.edu
Telephone: 305.348.2894

Keaton Lora | Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Office: Modesto A. Maidique Campus, DM 353
Email: kelora@fiu.edu
Telephone: 305.348.4580

Mark Padilla | Principle Investigator, Syndemics Project
Office: Modesto A. Maidique Campus, SIPA 320
Email: mark.padilla@fiu.edu
Telephone: 305.348.2247

Armando Matiz Reyes | Research Coordinator, Syndemics Project
Office: Modesto A. Maidique Campus, DM 364
Email: armando.matizreyes@fiu.edu
Telephone: 305.348.2894

Joelma Nascimento | Research Fellow, Syndemics Project
Office: Modesto A. Maidique Campus, DM 353
Email: joelma.nascimento@fiu.edu
Telephone: 305.348.2894

Claudia Uribe | Project Assistant
Office: Modesto A. Maidique Campus, DM 353
Email: claudia.uribe1@fiu.edu
Telephone: 305.348.2894

Melissa A. Boissiere | Research Assistant
Office: Modesto A. Maidique Campus, DM 353
Email: melissa.boissiere@fiu.edu
Telephone: 305.348.2894

Karina Livingston | Research Assistant
Office: Modesto A. Maidique Campus, DM 353
Email: karina.livingston1@fiu.edu
Telephone: 305.348.2894

Student Assistants

Nicholas Goldblatt | Student Assistant
Office: Modesto A. Maidique Campus, DM 353
Email: ngoldbla@fiu.edu
Telephone: 305.348.2894

Karina Jackman | Student Assistant
Office: Modesto A. Maidique Campus, DM 353
Email: kjackman@fiu.edu
Telephone: 305.348.2894

Shantia Morel | Student Assistant
Office: Modesto A. Maidique Campus, DM 353
Email: smorel@fiu.edu
Telephone: 305.348.2894

Andrea Pernia | Student Assistant
Office: Modesto A. Maidique Campus, DM 353
Email: apernia@fiu.edu
Telephone: 305.348.2894

Keyla Yaniz-Moreno | Student Assistant
Office: Modesto A. Maidique Campus, DM 353
Email: kyanizmo@fiu.edu
Telephone: 305.348.2894